At the beginning of July, The Executive Committee (BFT Officers) recommended Mike Reynolds to assume the role of BFT President. Next, the BFT Constitution called for a vote of the Executive Committee (BFT Stewards and Officers) to complete the transition process. Now the vote is official and Mike Reynolds is the new BFT President. The BFT would like to thank David Hayes not only for his exceptional service as BFT President for the past 9 years but also for his several years of service as a BFT steward. He put in countless hours representing Bristol teachers and his work ethic goes unmatched. He will be truly missed, even though David remains a Bristol teacher, and of course will be available for advice and consultation. Hope everyone is resting, relaxing and most importantly enjoying their summer.